See also:
St. Basil's Cathedral

Moscow Metro stations

How many stations does the Moscow Metro have in total?

The Moscow Metro is the underground train system of Moscow, Russia. It has a rich and long history that began in 1935 when a single line with 13 stations was opened.

As of 2019, the Moscow Metro has 232 stations. Interestingly, the Moscow Metro also extends into Moscow Oblast and is the 5th longest in the world.

Many of Moscow Metro stations such as Ploshchad Revolyutsii are popular tourist sights.

Last updated on 8/1/2019 by Anton Vasetenkov.